New EZdrummer 2 Post-Rock Expansion Released (Video)


EZdrummer 2 Post-Rock

Toontrack has released a new expansion pack for EZdrummer 2 and Superior Drummer tailored to post-rock sounds. It’s called Post-Rock EZX.

The new post-rock sound library includes 4 complete drum kits all recorded at Sundlaugin Studios in Reykjavik, Iceland. It’s the fifth new expansion that Toontrack has released since EZdrummer 2 launched last year.

The expansion set has a retail price of $89. It requires EZdrummer 2 or Superior Drummer to use, of course, which can be used as a standalone program or as a plugin with any DAW.

Sweetwater already has the Post-Rock EZX on sale for $79. They send an email with a license code to activate so you don’t even have to wait for shipping.

Included Drum Kits

  • Rogers 1964 Kit (Defualt/Small)
  • Tama Starclassic Kit
  • Yamaha Oak Big/Small Kit
  • Sakae Trilogy Kit

Feature Highlights

  • 4 complete kits
  • 1 complete kit sampled with brushes, felt mallets and a ”snares off”
  • 11 mix-ready presets engineered by Birgir Jón Birgisson
  • 6 custom percussion pieces
  • Includes MIDI drum grooves performed by Arnar Gíslason

Post-Rock EZX – Video Walkthrough

Post-Rock EZX Examples

Related Articles:

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!